Musiktips från yours truly

I januari skrev jag om vilken musik som dittills hamnat i min lista för år 2019. Jag tänkte att vi skulle kika vilka fler guldklimpar som har tagit sig dit sedan dess!
 
Som ni ser är Billie Eilish en återkommande artist. Med all rätt! Favoriten är just nu bury a friend men hennes senaste wish you were gay är också värd minst tre lyssningar. 
 
42 - Mumford & Sons
Well I've been running from the ashes we left
Forgiveness speaks for itself but how can I forget
When there's a stain on it all
 
But what if I need you in my darkest hour?
And what if it turns out there is no other?
We had it all
If this is our time now
We wanna see a sign
We would see a sign
 
DENNA LÅTEN. ÄR. SÅ. FIN. Lyssna på den mm tack. 
 
Anxiety - Julia Michaels, Selena Gomez
My friends, they wanna take me to the movies
I tell 'em to fuck off, I'm holding hands with my depression
And right when I think I've overcome it, anxiety starts kicking in to teach that shit a lesson
I try my best just to be social
I make all these plans with friends and hope they call and cancel
then I overthink about the things I’m missing, now I'm wishing I was with 'em
Feel like I'm always apologizing for feeling
like I'm out of my mind when I'm doing just fine
And my exes all say that I'm hard to deal with
And I admit it
 
Hörde denna när jag letade runt efter ny musik för en specifik lista. Den var så bra att den fick hamna i 2019 också. Kanske lite FÖR träffande? Som om den var skriven åt mig. Ville skrattgråta när jag verkligen hörde texten första gången. Alla mina ex har sagt att jag är svår att ha att göra med ::):):) komplicerad osv. Det kanske jag är men vilken människa är inte det? 
 
Sadness - Noah Cyrus
Three years of therapy still hasn't got me right, I still wake up crying on the floor
And I know I feel too much sometimes, is that so wrong?
So just keep your emotional support
I just gotta do this on my own
I'll ask all my demons what they want, think it's time we all just got along
So I'm trying to be friends with my sadness
Having drinks with my fears and bad habits

Den här texten är så bra att den har fått agera bildtext på Instagram and that says a lot. Älskar även Noah Cyrus röst, precis som Mileys. De TILLTALAR mig så att säga. 
 
MM det var det. Lyssna på hela listan, såklart. Mycket bra. Tacohej!
 
Att lyssna på, Jules | |
Upp